top of page

Purpose


Sigh...As I sit here with my mind racing 100 MPH, I can't help but think about what am I on this earth to do!!!! It bothers me that at 28 years old I am still trying to figure it out! I know a lot of people reach their purpose at different times in their life, but I am wondering when will my time be! I feel like I am missing out on a lot, but I still have my whole life ahead of me. Jesus didn't start His ministry until He was 30. Am I overthinking things? Am I being too hard on myself? Am I being patient enough? Overnight success is not possible and I know this. But I am at that point where I want to do more with my life. A lot has changed for me over the past three months, but now I feel like I am at a halt. I have ideas on what it is I want to do, but it's mainly what God wants me to do. I pray on this daily and I have yet to get confirmation. I'm good at building websites, so that's one talent. I am good at inspiring others so that's another...maybe becoming a speaker. My passion is to travel the world so I was considering becoming a travel agent. I'm interested in real estate as well. And not to mention...I LOVE KIDS!

SOOOOOO many thoughts and ideas! The MIND of an entrepreneur!

How many of you are still trying to figure it out? There are times when I get discouraged because I feel like I am getting no where. But I know God works in mysterious ways and He will work things out on HIS timing not mines. My mind is never turned off and I was told I need to find balance somewhere before I drive myself crazy! I feel like I have to overthink because I am not in a financial position I would like to be in. I have bills just like the average American person have, I want financial freedom and I want to be able to do the things I want without feeling limited. My purpose is being fulfilled I just do not know what it is exactly. I know God has something bigger and better for me, and I know He did not bring me all this way to leave me hanging. All I do is work and come home. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? I do not do clubs, my circle is VERY small, and if I do not have to spend it, I won't spend it. But sometimes life is about taking risk. I am not sure what risk I need to take to get me to that financial freedom I am longing for.

My two friends has been encouraging me to stay focused and be patient. I hear them...but I'm having a hard time feeling them. My faith is like a roller coaster. One minute it is up then...the next it is down. I don't want to just "get by." I want to make a stable living for myself, my family, and inspire and help others. This post is made to let you know I feel and understand where you are coming from. As I inspire others with my words, I would love to hear some inspiring words from you as well. Figuring out your purpose can be stressful, especially when you have things you want to do in life. I am tired of the whole 9-5 job. I do not want a paycheck just because I need a paycheck. I want joy, happiness and contentment. What good is the money if you're not happy???


© 2020 Website by Vickdaboo Productions

Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:0000:00
bottom of page