top of page

Thoughts matter

The brain is such an interesting organ within our body. Although we only use about 10% of our cerebral cortex, we remember things that has happened to us over our life span. Rather it’s vivid, or a blur. Why do we think about things that was bad for us? Why do we hold on to those memories like they do us any justice? For a while now, I will have these memories and thoughts about my last long term relationship I was in. Wondering why did things go the way it went and ended the way it did. But then yesterday I realized...if you start something in mess it will end in mess. The way our relationship ended was bond to happen the way it did because he did it to the last girl he was with. Who was I to think I was any better and what was done to her wouldn’t be done to me? And the next girl and the next? But overall...I am winning because I decided to change my mental. Which in return changed my life and still is changing my life. Not everything that we want in life is good for us. Only God knows what’s good for us. We’re just going through the motions of life, living and making mistakes. Which is okay because it’s a part of growth to our journey. The devil knows that an idle mind is his playground. Don’t stay on those thoughts of “why, what if, etc.” because he knows you’re vulnerable and will penetrate those thoughts if you remain on them too long. When you’re doing great in your life and moving forward, the devil will ALWAYS be right there to throw you off your square. Especially when God is first in your life. See, he doesn’t go after the ones he already got! They’re already his! He goes after the ones he know who are strong and the ones who are giving or have gave their life to Christ because they are the strong ones. Just like a lion doesn’t go after the strongest prey he goes after the weakest. The one(s) that’s easy to catch and won’t put up much of a fight. So many things are happening in my life that just wasn’t promised in that relationship and I have to realize that I didn’t lose out on anything. He did. And all I can do is pray for him like I do for this world because he is a lost soul who needs God. This post is here to motivate you and to help you realize that, if you’re doings right, you’re on the right path. Don’t let those thoughts or memories dictate where you go next in life because it’s in the past. What happened, happened and it was always for the good no matter how it turned out! God will always interfere at the right time because everything is fine on HIS TIMING not ours. Trust The Lord and trust the process. You’re limitless and you're amazing. No weapon formed against you shall prosper ;)


© 2020 Website by Vickdaboo Productions

Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:0000:00
bottom of page